Articles

Are you talking about a home appraisal or home inspection?

In Uncategorized on October 18, 2010 by reibroker Tagged: , , , ,

There is a difference. One is very useful to the lender the other is most useful to the buyer or owner.

Amplify’d from kennycook.com

While eating dinner with my wife at one of our favorite Mexican Cantinas, which also happens to be less than a mile from home, we overheard two other diners discussing something we know quite a bit about. What caught my ears was when one of the ladies said to the other, “So she pulls into my driveway in her Porsche and gets out in a tight black dress and heels and I think to myself, ‘this girl is not dressed to crawl around in my attic and crawl space’.”

It was at that point I realized she, like countless others, likely does not know the difference between an appraisal and an inspection. Chances are more people do not know the difference than do. In fact I run into it regularly in my own work when people say things like, “the guy didn’t check the outlets or water pressure or anything”.

Read more at kennycook.com

 

Leave a Reply

